PDA

View Full Version : New to RTS

AngelVasilev
05-05-2015, 10:03 AM
Hello !

I've been training for 2 years ( first one was 5x5 ) and this year I was experimenting with Brandon Lilly's Cube and some russian-type programs, all percentage based.

My current squat is 200kg lowbar , bench 140kg and deadlift(conventional) 237.5kg (done in my first competition, on 1st May) .
I am 178 cm tall and at about 83-85 kilos. I plan on training Monday, Wednesday , Friday, Saturday. It's periodized in 3 week blocks , where each 3rd week is 7-10% fatigue. ( 5s, 3s, 2s and 1s)

Monday:
SQ - 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Comp Bench 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Pause SQ - 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Accesories(if i have time and am not tired) - Military press , BB Rows , Core work

Wednesday
Deadlift - 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Incline Bench press 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Sumo deadlift - 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Accessories(Dips+curls , facepulls, core work)

Friday
Front SQ 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue ( not sure if front SQ or highbar SQ)
Close grip BP 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Romanian DL - 4x8
Facepulls

Saturday
Deficit deadlift 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
3ct paused bench press 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Paused deadlift (just below the knee) 1x5 RPE9 with 4-6% fatigue
Accessories(dips+curls, rear-delt flys, maybe core work)

On my third block (intensity) I plan to remove front SQ(highbar) and replace them with competition SQ and drop all accessories , except core work. On week 10 on Monday I will do the 3 competition lifts for 1s at about 92-95% of max and test on Friday or Saturday.

AngelVasilev
05-25-2015, 03:28 PM
bump

chris_ottawa
05-26-2015, 09:58 AM
If you're wondering why nobody replied, it's probably because you haven't asked a question.