Thread: 4 Week Intensity Block for First Meet, Looking for Critique

4 Week Intensity Block for First Meet, Looking for Critique

Hey guys, new the forums, I have been running RTS for about 5 months, and would like some feedback on a block I wrote out for myself, this is my current Intensity Block:

Day 1: Comp Bench x 2 @ 9 (Drop)
    2-Count Pause Squat x 3 @ 9 (Drop)
    Military Press x 5 @ 8 (Repeat)
    Hammer Curl x 10 x 4 sets
    Tricep Extension x 10 x 4 sets

Day 2: Comp Squat x 2 @ 9 (Drop)
    2-Count Pause Bench x 3 @ 9 (Drop)
    Deficit Deadlift x 5 @ 8 (Repeat)
    Side Laterals x 10 x 4 sets
    Face Pulls x 10 x 4 sets

Day 3: GPP Day
    Vertical Pull x 8 x 4 sets
    Horizontal Pull x 6 x 4 sets
    Abs x 10 x 4 sets
    30 min LISS Cardio

Day 4: Touch and Go Bench x 2 @ 9 (Drop)
    Front Squat x 3 @ 9 (Drop)
    Close Grip Bench x 5 @ 8 (Repeat)
    Hammer Curls x 10 x 4 sets
    Tricep Extension x 10 x 4 sets

Day 5: Comp Deadlift x 2 @ 9 (Drop)
    Incline Bench x 3 @ 9 (Drop)
    Romanian Deadlift x 5 @ 8 (Repeat)
    Side Laterals x 10 x 4 sets
    Face Pulls x 10 x 4 sets

Day 6:GPP Day
    Vertical Pull x 8 x 4 sets
    Horizontal Pull x 6 x 4 sets
    Abs x 10 x 4 sets
    30 min LISS Cardio

Day 7: 30 min LISS Cardio

Week 1: 5% Fatigue (Reps are as shown)
    Week 2: 8% Fatigue (All reps increase by 1, example: Comp lifts are now triples)
    Week 3: 3% Fatigue (All reps decrease by 2, example: Comp lifts are now singles)
    Week 4: 5% Fatigue (Reps are as shown)

Volume Block is the same, all reps are increased +2

9th week is a deload week leading up to meet/mock meet

Im using this leading up to my meet, which I'm planning a 9 week training block for. Competing raw, currently maintaining weight at 190. Current numbers- Bench:225/Deadlift:455/Squat:345

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, Ive been making progress, however I love learning how to improve, thank you!