Page 1 of 19 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Introduce Yourself

Introduce Yourself

I know we had one of these threads on the old forum, but I'm seeing a lot of new people use the site. Please take a minute and introduce yourself: give us a quick rundown of your training history, what your current training goals are, and tell us something interesting about yourself.

Blog Entries
    Hi Bob, All,

I'm an Irish powerlifter, competing unequipped in the 90 kg weight class in the Irish Drug Free Powerlifting Association at the moment. I'm new to Powerlifting having only competed in a Push/Pull last November and our National Championships this March.
    My training history is approximately 3 years of continuous weight training, with the last 2.5 focused on the powerlifting movements. I trained using Jim Wendler's 5/3/1 template/principles for a little over two years from Oct 2010 until December 2012. I've been experimenting with the basics from the RTS manual since January.

Currently, my training is for a Deadlift championship in August. My goal is to Deadlift 600 lbs at that competition.

I work as a Power System Protection Engineer for the Electricity Transmission System Operator in Ireland. I played Hurling until I was 30. Only other Irish user will really be familiar with that sport but it's one of the fastest field sports in the world.

Blog Entries
    Good call Bob!

Hi all,

My name is Scott Williamson and I post my training logs on the blogs site of RTS under the name “Scotty1980”
    I am a 32 year old civil engineer and lifter from Brisbane, Australia.